共同影响变化

斯旺西家长照顾者论坛

谁是斯旺西家长照顾者论坛?

我们是自愿的父母照顾者团体,所有照顾有孩子的父母都有其他需求。我们的目标是确保斯旺西市和县与斯旺西市和郡分开,以确保服务满足残疾儿童,年轻人,成人及其家庭的需求。

我们充满激情地相信,与斯旺西委员会和其他服务提供商共同努力,将使各个年龄段的残疾儿童及其家人的声音成为决策的中心,并为我们的社区提供服务。

我们的愿景是使斯旺西成为一个重视家庭声音并有效利用其为所有年龄段的孩子实现平等和包容性生活质量的地方。

我们的目标是什么?

扩大,发展和授权我们的会员以发出强烈的集体声音是我们的主要目标。通过这种声音,我们旨在为父母照顾者与战略合作伙伴之间的交流提供建设性渠道,以影响积极的变化。

联合制作意味着人们从一开始就真正参与计划和设计服务。专业人士和公民是平等的合作伙伴,并共同分享设计,计划,评估和提供支持的力量。我们的目标是在斯旺西做到这一点,并共同生产和共同设计服务,以满足各个年龄段及其家庭的残疾儿童的需求。

我们的目的是什么?

通过共同生产和共同设计服务来影响服务的战略发展和直接改变。我们希望确保我们的集体声音在战略层面具有平台,所有年龄段的儿童及其家人的权利都处于决策的中心。

我们只有通过有效的沟通,确保自己的声音反映出我们社区的多样性,才能做到这一点。我们的声音需要通过父母和照护者的观点和生活经验来告知。

我们的愿景:
“斯旺西是重视和有效利用家庭之声为各个年龄段的孩子们实现平等和包容的生活质量的地方。”

Working together to influence change

Swansea Parent Carer Forum

Who is Swansea Parent Carer Forum?

We are a voluntary group of parent carers all with children with additional needs. We work with but are independent of the City & County of Swansea, our aim being, to make sure that services meet the needs of disabled children, young people, adults and their families.

We believe passionately that working co-productively with Swansea Council and other service providers will put the voice of disabled children of all ages and their families at the centre of decisions and deliver services that work for our community.

Our vision is for Swansea to be a place where the voices of families are valued and effectively used to achieve an equitable and inclusive quality of life for our children of all ages.

WHAT IS OUR AIM?

Growing, developing and empowering our membership to have a strong collective voice is a key aim of ours. With this voice we aim to provide a constructive channel of communication between parent carers and strategic partners to influence positive change.

Co-production means that people are truly involved in planning and designing services from the very beginning. Professionals and citizens are equal partners and share power to design, plan, assess and deliver support together. Our aim is to do this in Swansea and co-produce and co-design services that meet the needs of disabled children of all ages and their families.

What is our purpose?

To influence the strategic development of services and direct change by co-producing and co-designing services. We want to ensure our collective voice has a platform at a strategic level and the rights of children of all ages and their families are at the centre of decision making.

We can only do this by making sure our voice reflects the diversity of our communities through effective communication. Our voice needs to be informed by parents’ and carers’ views and lived experience.

Our Vision:
“Swansea is a place where voices of families are valued and effectively used to achieve an equitable and inclusive quality of life for our children of all ages.”